Wednesday, July 30, 2014

XOXO

Another cute and girly look. I love my beautiful green rose necklace, this was a find from Factory 2 U, another one of my favorite places to shop.

 Necklace Factory 2 U
Dress XOXO
Shoes ZiGi NY



Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Birds

Here's a photo from a recent 1940's pinup shoot.  

Photographer Douglas Paul Wade
Headpiece Suzey Johnson
Outfit provided by Douglas Paul Wade


Friday, July 25, 2014

Romwe Flashsale!

(Sponsored post)

Best Sellers, Best Price Ever!


Starting at GMT 1:00 pm, 72 hours only
25th July-27th July
Free worldwide shipping within 24 hours

http://www.romwe.com/flashsale/activeleft?active_id=637

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Poppy

I have always loved Poppies, so I love the print of this dress by Glam.

Turban Ebay
Sunglasses Foster Grant
Dress Glam
Shoes Styluxe




Friday, July 18, 2014

Forbidden

 I really love this outfit.  The bold and bright colors make me happy!  I am wearing a skirt as a dress, but I like definition around my waist so I added a red belt to match. 

Necklace Ebay
Skirt (worn as dress) Forbidden




Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Girly

I love the soft, blush pink of this skirt.  It will go with so many things.  For this outfit, I paired it with an old-fashioned, Spanish-style blouse that was a thrift store find.

Skirt Xhileration
Shoes Qupid




Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Daydreamer

 My best 1940's inspired look.  Hair, makeup and wardrobe all by me.

Photographer Ray Santana



Monday, July 14, 2014

Star Spangled

This is another patriotic-themed outfit that was featured in my e-zine, La Libertad.

 Glasses Foster Grant
Top Active
Skirt George A Ltd.
Jacket Forever 21
Shoes ZiGi NY














Sunday, July 13, 2014

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps Jabon De Castillia Menta

My husband and I found this mint soap by Dr. Bronner from Ross.  We have found Ross is the place to go to find cool, new soaps in brands we have never even seen before.  We have a ton of soap waiting to be used in our collection!